top of page

NSL Wrap Up

The 2016-17 NSL (North South League) Season which began in November; finished on the weekend of March 3-4-5 with all division finals. The season featured 3 divisions (u10, u12, u18), 7 conferences, 22 teams and approximately 175 competitors.

In it's virgin season the U10 Division title went to Thornhill who defeated The Skyhawks (Barrie) with a 9-1-2 win in the finals. The final was a rematch from earlier in the season where The Skyhawks handed Thornhill their only regular season loss.

In the U12 division it was Thornhill again defeated Barrie 9-3. The win gave Thornhill 2 of the 3 division titles and will allow them to display the team trophies in their clubhouse until next year.

In the U18 division Newmarket made quick work of Barrie in the semi's with a 9-3 win, while Veneto bowed out to Headwaters in the other semi, setting up a Headwaters Newmarket final to be played at the new MRTC (Marylin Redvers Tennis Club) in Aurora. It was Newmarket who prevailed 8-4, ending a two year run for The Skyhawks in that division.

Congratulations to all the participating clubs on a great season, and a big thanks to all the coaches, administrators and parents for your support.

See you all next year!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page